"Glengarry is a vibrant, thriving parish working to fulfill the mission that God has given us."
 

St. Michael and All Angels


On 17 March 1959 a vestry meeting was held at the home of W.C. Scott to determine if a regular congregation might be organized for Anglicans of Maxville and District. An affirmative vote was taken to apply to the Bishop of Ottawa to form a congregation and to apply for a loan to purchase the former Baptist Church in Maxville. In October 1959 a second vestry was held at which it was announced that the Bishop of Ottawa had approved the formation of a congregation to be known as St. Michael and All Angels and that the Anglican Church Extension Fund had approved a loan of +2000.00 to purchase the Baptist Church. On 28 October 1959, Bishop Ernest Reed of Ottawa dedicated the Church. At this time St. Michaels was aligned with the Parish of Long Sault. In 1983, St. Michael's was aligned with the Parish of Vankleek Hill. This alignment was dissolved in 1984 when St. Michael's became a single point parish. In 2003 St. Michael's joined St. John's to form the new Parish of Glengarry.